What happens if the entire allowance isn't used in a month?Last Updated: January 22, 2019
Admins have the option to set up allowances to work in two different ways, with rollover or no rollover. Allowances do not rollover be default. Admins can change this setting at https://zestful.com/admin/settings.
When allowance rollover is turned off, the employee allowance resets at the beginning of every month. For example, If an employee receives an allowance of $50 every month and spends $20 dollars by the end of the month, that allowance will be filled back to $50 at the beginning of the next month as it resets.
If an admin chooses to turn on allowance rollover, the remaining balance at the end of the month rolls over into the next months total allowance. For example, if an employee is to receive an allowance of $50 every month and spends $20 dollars by the end of a month, their total allowance will now be $80 at the beginning of the next month as the remaining allowance that was not spent is added into the employees total allowance. There is no limit to how high this balance can grow.